Old Door, Old Door Knob and I Like It :)

I like it too.

katie's camera blog

I took this image last week. It’s a door I’ve passed probably a hundred times, in an old alley near my house. I love this alley, as it makes me feel like I’m 70 years in the past, and time traveling is just fun. (:

On this day I had already taken a photo of another door knob on an even older door, and when I saw this door, I decided to try it also. The other photo didn’t come out (the peeling paint didn’t work on that one), but I really love the texture of this door, along with the straight lines and the shapes.

Shot with my 105mm lens at f/7.1

Image Copyright © Katie Johnson. All Rights Reserved.

View original post

What do you think?

