[From the archives] Little ghost

A repost of one of my early entries.

Long-tailed tit

Cute, isn’t it? This little guy here is a long-tailed tit, the bird I’ve encountered only 2-3 times in my life. And only once I had a chance to take some reasonable pictures of them. It was almost exactly 3 years ago. The flock of about 10 pieces was feeding on a tree’s branches right above the street and sidewalk. I could understand sparrows but these ones ?!
With my Wife we spent almost half an hour observing and photographing them as they were not showing any signs of anxiety and continued their meal. It is still one of my best birdwatching experiences ever.

Here are some more shots:

10 thoughts on “[From the archives] Little ghost

  1. They are just beautiful! We had a pair start a nest in a tree opposite our bedroom window this year, but unfortunately I think the dratted woodpecker rifled it and they’ve gone. We get little groups of LTT’s coming through quite regularly. Beautiful little birds. You got some lovely shots of yours.

    Like

    1. A nest! That would be wonderful to see them every day! I only see them sometimes during winter, they just stay at my place for a while to feed.
      I generally adore the woodpeckers, but now I will consider changing my opinion.

      Thanks for comment!

      Like

What do you think?

