Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved

I usually don’t make any New Year’s resolutions but in 2013 I’d like to (finally) read the whole Joyce’s “Finnegans Wake”. Both the original (that I bought some 15 years ago) and the fresh Polish translation, currently hiding in the darkness of the back of my bookshelf.

Maybe James will look more impressed after that.

FW 1

FW 2



    • Reached page 120 once and gave up… I may die after reading the final “the” but I’m determined to finish it this time. For me it’s also the only work of Joyce still unread.


    • It took the translator about 9 years to finish his work. I know there are several other translations of FW and it is now being translated into Chinese… :-)


  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved. | the unbearable lightness of being me.

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: resovled | Jean's Photography Blog

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | small house/BIG GARDEN

What do you think?

